Its been a little while

Photo 25.jpg

I’ve just been really really busy so I haven’t updated my blog at all, sorry. Anyways things are doing pretty good for the most part.

I’ve been kicked out of active duty military because the military had determined that I’m unfit for duty, they reverted me back to National Guard status where I’m in the process of trying to get my medical discharge because honestly I’ve just had enough of this with them. I also have a couple VA appts next week where they are going to be checking out my knees to see what can be done because they keep getting worse year and year and with Ashley here now I don’t want to be an old dad that can’t do anything with her do to my knee pain.

Um, as for gaming I have a interview today with the peeps from Dead Space, should be a pretty nice and interesting interview because I really don’t like the game, yes it looks pretty but other then that what’s special about it??

I also yesterday joined up with one of my favorite podcasts, the Video Game Jocks. It was a fun time and as always I enjoyed joining them on their show.

More gaming news, I finally beat Novastrike last week, what a bitch of a game but with the trophies it was all worth it. And as an added perk I placed #3 in the world on overall score, I was extremely proud of that.

photo.jpg

But the highlight of this week in my gaming has to be Rock Band 2. I was lucky enough to pull a couple strings and I got that and the drums several days before the launch and wow, I really love this game. 80+ new songs, all my DLC works, 55 songs from RB1 carried over. My home band can be played online with friends. They did a great job with this and I absolutely love this game. I don’t care if its just plastic instruments, its just a extremely fun game to play and that’s what I’ll keep doing with it.

Anyways I have to jet, so until next time, I’ll see you guys later.

~ by Steven Artlip (Steve519) on September 17, 2008.

One Response to “Its been a little while”

  1. Damnnn you. Novastrike is freaking crazy hard even on the easiest level. I have been stuck on level 4 for a couples of days now. I will not move on until I finish this game.

    I will admit, I initially gave this game a 4, but the trophies have made this game extra addicting and frustrating. Perhaps a 6 is a more reasonable score with the added trophies feature.

Leave a Reply

 
