Iraq What?

So I just got off the phone with my new unit today and it looks like I’m not going to Iraq.  But wait, it gets better, it also looks like I might be actually going back to my real job instead because it seems like they don’t even want me for active duty.  Wow that for me was great news.  Now I’m not 100% on this but it looks like I’m staying home.

I’m just thrilled.  Now if this is the case I’m just going to request that the National Guard lets me out entirely so I can just carry on with my normal life, I just have so much other stuff going on and so much other stuff that of higher importance that I just want my time to be done and over with.

Wow this was some great news today.

~ by Steven Artlip (Steve519) on August 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
