Metal Gear Solid 4

mgs4wallpaper01_2

You are now my bitch.  Wow, what an experience that was.  It took 3 days and I accrued 20 hours of play time but it was awesome.  The graphics were top notch and I really loved how they incorporated so much in-game movie to this game, it really helped advance the story.  And speaking of the story, normally I really don’t care too much about game story but wow, this was great.  MGS4 kept me glued to it the whole time because I wanted to know what was going to happen.  And there were so many twists and turns in it that I didn’t see coming but in the end, it seemed to all make decent sense (meaning I was able to put things together).

And the final boss fight at the end (not going to spoil it for anyone else) but that was amazing, I really felt for Solid Snake and I was really pulling for him like I really never had in a game before.

I guess my final thought on this game is that if you have a PS3 you NEED to play this, fan or not of the series (I was in the not category) and for those of you that don’t have a PS3 I honestly believe this is one of those games that should make you buy one, this one game would now sell me on a PS3 if I didn’t already own one.  MGS4 is a perfect example of what a great game is, and I really wish more games were as in depth and riveting as MGS.

~ by Steven Artlip (Steve519) on August 4, 2008.

2 Responses to “Metal Gear Solid 4”

  1. You say if i’m a fan of the series or not? Ive never played MGS before but i watched a friend play the first 45 mins and 30 of it was cut scenes i couldn’t go through a game watching movie through out the whole thing and i heard the last cut scene was an hour and 45 mins long???? Whats the replay value of that game? i just dont htink i wanna play a game so i can watch a movie.

  2. the last cut scene was a very very long one but it tied up so many loose ends and really helped to understand the “whole picture”

    there were a LOT of cut scenes but they didn’t seem to bug me really, most games I would just hit the A or B button to skip them but I didn’t find myself wanting to do that once, it was weird for me.

Leave a Reply

 
